Naval Facilities Engineering Command

NAVFAC

Screenshot 2015-04-01 18.37.54

This is a pretty mind-blowing resource for research into the Camp Lejeune water contamination. There are sections with all of the sites listed with maps, contamination details, and clean-up.

Here are a few examples of what you will find:

Screenshot 2015-04-01 18.48.40

Screenshot 2015-04-01 18.47.16

Screenshot 2015-04-01 18.47.31

I would urge everyone who served or lived or worked at Camp Lejeune during the decades of contamination to go to the NAVFAC site and print out pages for your own research. There are times when personal stories can lead to new discoveries, so if your memory is sparked and something of interest comes up please let us know.

One thought on “Naval Facilities Engineering Command

  1. My children and I lived on base from 1979-1988. Main side. 8009 Minnesota court, and I was diagnosed with breast cancer in December of 2014. I have since had surgery, and am now in Chemo treatment, and will be following up with Radiation for 6 weeks. I do not have ANY family history of cancer in my family. I fear my children are in harms way. I have been following this since I was told about it 5-7 years ago. I am appalled that this has happened, and we were NOT protected, and yet they still are being held responsible.

Leave a Reply

